Madrizz…

Living in a city can at the same time facilitate bouts of loneliness and the occasional feeling of utter possibility.  Here are a few of my snapshots of Madrid, and as in any picture in an urban setting, each one is laden with personal meaning and also significance for countless other passersby.   I never tire of this city and I hope I will be allowed to stay here as long as it takes…

Barajas, outside of Terminal 4.

Puerta del Sol
Estacion Tribunal
Ardosa...

Calatrava's Torre in Plaza de Castilla
Paseo de La Castellana

Las Huertas.
Plaza Santa Ana

17 thoughts on “Madrizz…

  1. Very cool pics! I especially love the one with your shadow. And the third one down with the awesome sky… I’m still discovering Madrid (usually with my camera as well) and am really enjoying it so far!

  2. I sometimes don’t get why people love Madrid so much (though I am highly partial to Andalucía), nut these shots say boatloads! I was in Madrid Wednesday morning fresh off a flight from PHX, so my shots are so ho-hum. Cheers!

    1. Thank you! I say the same thing when your photos come across my phone or computer. Yours are truly great. Keep experimenting.

  3. I was just telling a friend tonight that Madrid is my favorite city in the world. Not that I’ve known many cities but…Madrid engancha!

    I love that shot of Huertas, by the way. And the one of Gran Via. Also, you’ve reminded me that I need to visit La Ardosa as soon as I get back!

    1. Yes, Madrid is full of possibilities, photographic and otherwise. And if you’re looking for a drinking partner for those Pilsner Urquells at Ardosa, you know where to look…

  4. Thanks, Janel! Sometimes I feel that I haven’t even scratched the surface of this town. I’ve been on a personal mission lately to discover new bars and cafes. Let me know if you ever want to join!
    I used to use Photoshop Elements and CS5, but most of my pics that I alter lately are just thrown through whatever iPhoto filter I feel like at the moment.
    Have a safe trip back!

  5. These capture wisps of the city’s essence perfectly. If I weren’t already deep in antoja to be back (flight’s tomorrow afternoon!), this post would push me over the edge.

    Any Photoshop resources you’d particularly recommend?

    I’ve recommended these on my FB – more like this, please.

Leave a Reply

